Newtown Public School

Together we grow

Telephone02 9557 4862

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Helen Campbell

Stage 3

Assistant Principal: Tom Smith

5-6 Amaranth: Jessica Aganovic

5-6 Guniea: Mark Richardson/Maria Christoforidis

5-6 Sonoran: Chris Rogers

5-6 Sorghum: Tom Smith/Koren Racolta

Stage 2

Assistant Principal: Amanda Abeni

4 Broomcorn: Richard Jones 

4 Foxtail: Layla Pardey

3 Adlay: Jack Horvath

3-2 Pearl: Amanda Abeni/Libby Niedzwiecki

Stage 1 and Early Stage 1

Assistant Principal: Ashlee Lasalo

Year 2 Fonio: Darcy Imrie

Year 2-1 Browntop: Ruby Schubert

Year 1 Barnyard: Corrine Muma/Victoria Trezise

Year 1-K Little: Ashlee Lasalo/Melissa Rajasuriar

K Kodo: Emilia Welsh

Learning Support

Lauren Ivery

Maria Christoforidis

Victoria Trezise

Natasha Heyward: School Counsellor

Specialist Teachers:

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education Lead: Ashlee Lasalo

Teacher Leader | Primary Mathematics Specialist Teacher: Mark Richardson

School Librarian: Winnie Mak

School Learning Support Officers

Rachael Beattie

Jacob Campbell

Hossein Ghaemi

Amanda Hawkes

Tanja Mijan

Adminstration Office

School Administrative Manager: Jane Davis

Jeanne Carroll

Dianne Dillon

Jacob Campbell